A customers wants to know how the Outlook Tracker works and what happens, if the customer deletes the app folder on his/her computer.
If you remove the Tracker and delete the app folder, the link to previous registrations will be broken. However, all the time registrations that you have already made using the Tracker in Outlook, will stay in the web interface in TimeLog, so you do not risk losing your data.
The Tracker has a local database stored on your computer to keep track of “keys”, which makes it possible to synchronise the data with our internal TimeLog database. From here, the system uses that key to find the registrations/bookings from our database and then show the information in the timesheet and the resource planner.
The local database on your computer is stored in the app folder. If it is deleted – the keys are deleted too, and the system will not be able to link back to previous registrations no matter what.